testimonials

Testimonials

Yelp Reviews

Shannon L.
Shannon L.
Jan 5, 2024

Movers who packed my things up in NY were great. I was also very impressed with how clear everything was.

Read More
and how accommodating he was with all of my questions. (Truly, give Eric a raise, he was great.) The price point was just right, too, and extremely transparent.
Ria B.
Ria B.
Jan 10, 2024

Everything went smoothly with CA-NY Express Movers. They packed up my apt in NYC in no time.

Read More
Movers on the CA side were also super fast and helpful, and everything arrived intact. Great customer service, prompt responses and always felt like I was in good hands. Absolutely reccomend!
Irene L.
Irene L.
Feb 2, 2024

Just moved from CA to NY with this company and overall was very happy and satisfied with the move.

Read More
Professional and prompt responses across the customer service, logistics, movers (both sides) teams.efficient and quick moving from both sides (I was done in 1.5 hours on each side). All my boxes arrived in pretty good condition considering the journey and arrived within the committed timeframe.
Forrest H.
Forrest H.
Feb 7, 2024

Very smooth and easy move from San Francisco to NYC!The movers on both sides were very professional, quick, and clear about every step.

Read More
My rep, Ron was very helpful and stayed in touch throughout the entire process. I was impressed at how quick and easy the move went. Definitely recommended!!
Deepa M.
Deepa M.
Feb 1, 2024

The whole move beginning to end was great! On both the NYC and LA side.

Read More
the movers were quick, efficient and very helpful. They were very responsive and were very flexible since I had to change my location and time moving in. They were very professional and everyone made the move so easy. I would definitely use them again. A special shoutout to Gabriel and Eric on the LA side for being so nice and easygoing through the whole process!
Liv H.
Liv H.
April 4, 2023

I have used Move East twice now, and they are fantastic! my final bill came in lower than what was quoted because the crews used less boxes

Read More
I used them to move me across town in LA. So definitely keep them in mind for local moves too, not just cross country!! My coordinator, Eric, was unbelievably responsive in helping me plan both times. His response time over email is truly unmatched, which I really appreciated. Pricing structure and everything else was very clear and fair.
Ali G.
Ali G.
April 3, 2023

Amazing experience working with the team. I moved from SF to NYC.

Read More
The team was super accommodating, efficient, and kind!They were also very flexible in working with my new apartment buildings rules on elevators, etc.
A Y.
A Y.
March 27, 2023

This is my second cross country move, and first with MoveEast. I hope I never have to move like that again but if I do, they'll be my first call.

Read More
For a similar price to other cross country movers, we got better communication, faster/narrower delivery window, good wrapping, and really transparent pricing. No BS upsells or gotchas tacked on at the end - I think our ultimate bill was less than 5% different from the quote.
Nathan W.
Nathan W.
April 19, 2023

I had a very smooth moving experience with Ron and the team. Ron was very quick to respond.

Read More
The price I paid was definitely lower than other big commercial moving companies. The pickup team and delivery team were both quick and professional. None of my items were damaged and they made scheduling delivery very flexible. I highly recommend using this if you need to move cross country!

Google Local Reviews

Danielle Francisco
Danielle Francisco
Feb 11, 2024

Terrific experience with Andres and his team. They were quick, efficient and very knowledgeable.

Read More
They were in and out within an hour. I was apprehensive with the way I had packed my boxes and Andres was very reassuring and answered all of my questions.
Stephen Gaschignard
Stephen G.
Feb 12, 2024

Fantastic customer service, super responsive, friendly movers,

Read More
quick and efficient timelines, clear communication, and reasonable pricing. Super highly recommended and they made my move so easy. Special shout out to Eric and Kim who helped coordinate!
Emilio Esposito
Emilio Esposito
Jan 25, 2024

They had the fastest and best communication by FAR

Read More
They also had some of the best rates per cubic foot.CA/NY Express also charged based on volume instead of weight, which made it way easier to estimate our actual cost and they even allow you to update your inventory up to to a few days in advance so we were able to reduce our initial estimate.
Kirsten Hull Nicholas
Kirsten Hull
Jan 27, 2024

Ca - NY moves. The teams on both ends was friendly, fast, and efficient.

Read More
I had them pack everything for me and nothing was broken or damaged. They arrived early on both sides, email you everyday with where your things are, and are pretty fast with scheduling. Big ups to them! Highly recommend if you're looking for a cross country move.
Walker Ravina
Walker Ravina
January 14, 2023

I used this company to move from CA to NY in September 2022. They did a great job.

Read More
On both ends the crews showed up on time and were professional. The office staff were also professional and good at talking quotes / pricing, and other details. All of my items except one arrived unbroken (which is very reasonable for a cross country move). They also offered a significantly better price than all the other quotes I got (my move was ~350 ft^3). If you are moving between CA and NY I would highly recommend this company.
Kimberly Dilts
Kimberly Dilts
December 25, 2022

They were easy to communicate with (even when I had to change our dates several times),

Read More
the movers at both end were professional, and the price was reasonable. Moving is stressful, but this part was not!
Sean Harger
Sean Harger
May 10, 2023

Great moving company. I thought I got a great value for what I paid

Read More
all my stuff showed up on time and undamaged. Thanks CA/NY express. 🙂
Brandon Lay
Brandon Lay
May 15, 2023

We just completed our move from NY to San Diego with CA-NY Express.

Read More
a slight bit of flexibility around a last minute change in a few boxes. We received updates on where the shipment was throughout the process and the delivery was timely. Best of all, no issues with ANY broken items (including two flat screen TVs). 10/10
Stephanie Caruso
Stephanie Caruso
June 7, 2023

Very professional and quick service.

Read More
We moved very last minute and everything was simply smooth sailing! They have a great customer service team who is responsive, the workers are polite!

Facebook Reviews

Gary Banister
Gary Banister
Dec 8, 2021

First time moving from San Francisco to Brooklyn and CA - NYC Express made it so smooth for me.

Read More
From their very fair prices and a sales team that answered any question I had very polite and professional movers on both ends who did a spectacular job.That is IMPRESSIVE! Thank you guys, Eric and Leo My sister is also excited to be moving with you next month!
Alex Levine
Alex Levine
June 24, 2020

I have no complaints or negative things to say about this company.

Read More
My wife and I had a relatively small move of about twenty packed boxes and a few pieces of furniture from Los Angeles to Connecticut. I researched companies for about a week, and I was having a hard time finding companies that both seemed legit and didn't have an incredibly high minimum charge. During a Google search I ran across CA-NY Express Movers and I am more than happy that I did. This move went so much better (and cheaper) than I had expected it to go, and I truly believe that is because I found this company. If I have to move back to LA for any reason, I will absolutely be going with CA-NY Express Movers again!
Stephen Lee
Stephen Lee
Feb 26, 2019

I've used CNYX to go both directions and both times I've been really impressed with the service.

Read More
The movers were communicative, on time, friendly, and organized. Most importantly, all my stuff arrived in one piece, nothing lost, nothing broken. On both the pickup and delivery side they have a great system for keeping track of items, and were super efficient. At pickup they wrapped all my furniture in blankets too. Would definitely recommend.
Rio Grace Sharkey
Rio Grace Sharkey
May 31, 2019

It was really quick and easy both for pick up.

Read More
It was really quick and easy both for pick up and delivery, and the people were very helpful!
Lauren Driscoll
Lauren Driscoll
July 26, 2019

I recently used California New York Express movers and had a great experience!

Read More
The process beginning to end was so easy and my stuff arrived very quickly in LA which made all the difference. The administrative/planning staff as well as the movers were a pleasure to work with and I never felt like I was being ripped off (like a lot of other moving companies!). I really appreciated their support through the move and would highly recommend them.
Liz Eisenberg
Liz Eisenberg
Aug. 10, 2019

Great moving company

Read More
Great moving company - super thorough and very communicative with frequent updates on pick and delivery status. I would recommend using them to move from NY CA, as they make direct trips and offer 30 days free storage, if necessary.
Wolfe Bane
Wolfe Bane
Sep 18, 2019

After comparing the rates of about five different long distance movers, CNYX was an easy winner.

Read More
After comparing the rates of about five different long distance movers, CNYX was an easy winner. The direct route they used when helping us in moving from New York to California helped us save a few hundred dollars off the process and that was super.
 Nicole Jean
Nicole Jean
OCT 14, 2019

The moving truck was really clean.

Read More
We completed our move from NY to LA just yesterday and it all went well without any hiccups. California New York Express movers arrived very early and worked quite fast. The moving truck was really clean and quite spacious and that mattered to me because my furniture was packed very well. I’d use them again for sure.
Kristin Stannard
Kristin Stannard
April 24, 2019

Just used them to move from SF to NYC - went really well!

Read More
Good price, super communicative, prompt on both sides of the move. Thanks for your help!

Some hand written reviews, from the good ol’ days.


Loreni Delgado - Moving from New York to Los Angeles Loreni Delgado - Moving from New York to Los Angeles The service during my pick up was great. They were very thorough and careful with all of our things. While my things were in transit, your service was also good. I received calls and emails with updates. Also, whenever I had questions, they answered them all to my satisfaction. Your service during delivery was also very good. The guys were very nice and efficient. I can say that you certainly delivered my things on time. I will definitely recommend your moving services to others, thank you! Click here to see original testimonial

Renata Delmeide - Moving from Los Angeles to New York Renata Delmeide - Moving from Los Angeles to New York Your service during the pick up was great! They were very professional, fast and efficient. While my things were in transit, customer service was friendly and helpful. On the day of delivery, they guys were friendly and fast. I am happy to say that my things arrived on time. I would be happy to recommend your moving company to others who are looking for coast to coast moving services. Click here to see original testimonial

George Friebe - Moving from Jersey City to Rancho Palos Verdes George Friebe - Moving from Jersey City to Rancho Palos Verdes Your service during the pick up process was impressive, which made us very happy. While our things were in transit, your service was excellent! We were kept informed of the progress our things were making while on the road. On the day of delivery, we were impressed by the politeness, care and professionalism of the movers. You have a very satisfied customer. When our things arrived on time, we were thrilled. We did not expect our things to arrive this early!!! Keep up the good work. I would absolutely recommend your moving company to others. God bless you! Click here to see original testimonial

Ashley Reynolds - Moving from New York City to San Jose Ashley Reynolds - Moving from New York City to San Jose On the day of pick up, your service was very good. The movers were prompt and thorough. While my shipment was in transit, your customer service department answered all of my delivery questions. Your service on the day of delivery was very good. The movers were very prompt. My items came in on time. I would absolutely be willing to recommend your moving company to others. Your sales team was very good and I would like to thank them all. Click here to see original testimonial

Lisa Margolin - Moving from New York to Los Angeles Lisa Margolin - Moving from New York to Los Angeles Your service during the pick up was great. The movers were very accommodating since we had a lot more stuff than was originally estimated. They guys were helpful, friendly and fast. While my things were in transit, your customer service was great. I got text messages with updates on the progress of the delivery. On the day of delivery, your service was fantastic and totally professional. The guys were polite, careful and fast. We could not ask for better service. A+++ team. They worked well together. They were very friendly, especially when considering how terribly hot it was. You delivered my things on time. Everything was delivered perfectly as promised. I would definitely recommend you to others. Our sales rep. was wonderful, professional and very friendly. Click here to see original testimonial

Sean Dwyer - Moving from Los Angeles to New York City Sean Dwyer - Moving from Los Angeles to New York City The service during the pick up was excellent. While my things were in transit your service was excellent. Your sales rep. helped me a lot. He helped me tremendously in setting up a pick up time and answering all of my questions. Service at delivery was excellent. The guys were courteous and careful. They made it very easy. My items were delivered on time... absolutely 100% Your moving company just made everything so easy for me. You took a lot of pressure off of me, thank you! Click here to see original testimonial

Storage Locations

Los Angeles
5698 Bandini Blvd B.
Bell, CA 90201
P: 888-680-7200 Ext. 102
San Francisco
745 85th Ave
Suite L. Oakland, CA 94621
P: 888-680-7200 Ext. 135
New York
210 Meadowlands Pkwy d,
Secaucus, NJ 07094
P: 888-680-7200 Ext. 131

Business Hours(PST)

Monday: 8am - 4pm
Tuesday: 8am - 4pm
Wednesday: 8am - 4pm
Thursday: 8am - 4pm
Friday: 8am - 4pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed
Shannon L.
Shannon L.
Jan 5, 2024

Movers who packed my things up in NY were great. I was also very impressed with how clear everything was, how fast the move coordinator Eric was with getting back to me. Read more testimonials

Julian Levis
Julian Levis
Jan, 6 2024

Movers who packed my things up in NY were great. I was also very impressed with how clear everything was, how fast the move coordinator Read more testimonials

Ria B.
Ria B.
Jan 10, 2024

Everything went smoothly with CA-NY Express Movers. They packed up my apt in NYC in no time, put it into storage for me while we found our new house. Read more testimonials

Back to top