Skip to Main
testimonials

Testimonials

Online reviews from across the web.

long distance moving testimonials

Testimonials

Yelp Reviews

Samia B.
Samia B.
Sep 15, 2018
Im extremely impressed with how easy this company made my move.
Read More
I've never moved cross country so I was extremely nervous. Not to mention I had no idea where I was moving, only that I was moving to the east coast for a new job. I requested a quote and and time slot for my move which totally came in handy when I found a place. The team was extremely accommodating to my schedule which I had to switch around a few times. They were so pleasant to deal with when I asked a million and a half questions. I worked with Eric and he was fantastic in getting the movers to my house at the time I wanted. When the movers actually did come they helped me pack up items that I didn't trust myself to do on my own such as my mattress, wall art, TVs. The movers on the west coast were super helpful and accommodating. I forgot to put two extra boxes on my "move list" and it was not a big deal. I wasn't able to meet the east coast movers but I'm sure they were just as legit. This company is worth every penny. I got several quotes from competitors that were WAY more expensive AND had a longer delivery time. Can't thank CA-NY express for making a big move so easy.
Nicole F.
Nicole F.
Feb 21, 2019
They did an AMAZING job!! They were extremely timely and efficient.
Read More
Customer service was extremely responsive and helpful - even as I had to change the delivery address while my items were mid-country. The movers were all friendly and did a fast, but great job. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone and everyone use them!!
Angela A.
Angela A.
Feb 15, 2018
My cousin moved with these guys around 3 years ago and ...
Read More
recommended them to me since I mentioned that one of my friends was moving to NYC from CA. Because he had nothing but positive things to say I hired them for my friend's relocation to NYC! I was there to help her during the move and saw how the moving team was very nice, extremely fast and professional throughout it all. I don't think I've ever seen anyone carry as much weight on their backs as these guys did! You can tell they have been professional movers for many years. My friend told me that everything went smoothly and that there were no issues with her transition over to NYC all because of California New York Express. I'd definitely recommend this company to anyone.
Lucie R.
Lucie R.
Jan 18, 2018
Thank you, CA NY Express! The teams in Brooklyn and Pasadena both did wonderful work.
Read More
Having Noel come to the apartment in Brooklyn to inventory all our things was very efficient, and I especially valued the spreadsheet that let us see how much it was costing to move each individual item. I was amazed at how quickly the teams moved our furniture and boxes - on each end they were in and out in under 2 hours. I was even more amazed at how quickly our belongings made it across country! When they called to let me know that our things were in California and ready to deliver I actually needed to ask them to wait one day. One item was partially broken, but it was an old and inexpensive piece of furniture so I'm not terribly surprised. It was very helpful that the crew reassembled any of the furniture that they had dissembled for me, and they were careful to ask where I wanted each item in the new apartment. I hope I never have to move acros
Brett B.
Brett B.
Oct 10, 2016
Moving is always going to come with some level of stress -- particularly when you're moving across the country
Read More
-- but CA NY Express really helps to limit it as much as humanly possible. I sort of kept waiting for there to be a catch... but there never was one. Their prices were fair, their process was transparent, and they were extremely responsive and helpful throughout the whole process. Before I heard about them, I was going to use U-Box's (U-Hauls version of PODS essentially), but these guys ended up being cheaper than U-Box AND provided door to door service. Definitely recommend.
Andrew V.
Andrew V.
Jun 22, 2017

I just used CA / NY Express to move from LA to NYC. They were absolutely fantastic.

Read More
The estimate and quote in LA was very easy to understand and all costs were laid out in advance. The pick up team in LA led by Rigo was great; very efficient and careful with my items. They kept me informed the entire trip across country where our items were at and scheduling a delivery time was easy and convenient. The delivery team in NYC led by Chanel were some of the hardest working guys I have ever encountered. We moved into a 5th floor walkup; and our moving day was 90 degrees + outside with it seemed like 200% humidity. Nonetheless, Chanel and his team got everything inside very quickly and efficiently. Everything arrived exactly as it left LA. Costs I thought were really fair - and frankly the best part about this company is that every charge is explained in advance and clearly, there were no "hidden costs". I highly, highly recommend them. Thank you guys!

Google Local Reviews

Aysha Kureishi
Aysha Kureishi
Aug 28, 2017
These guys were great. They were on-time, friendly, professional, ...
Read More
and definitely knew what they were doing. My husband and I were nervous about moving all of our things from San Francisco to New York City, but the crew made sure all our belongings arrived on-time and in great condition. CA-NY Express were really fast too - they had our things to our new apartment in 8 days, which was 3x as fast as any moving company. When we called their customer service line for a status update on our move, the agent was very polite and gave me real-time updates. We felt well taken care of and important to the movers during the entire process. CA-NY Express is definitely high value for cost. We will certainly be using the team again in the future if we ever move back to San Francisco. Thank you CA-NY Express for taking the stress out of a stressful event!
Earlene Blanda
Earlene Blanda
Aug 25, 2019
My fiancé and I have always talked about moving from NY to LA to start a family there.
Read More
This year we finally got the resolve to do it. Finding the right mover was hard because we’ve both had bad experiences with other companies. I liked how they maintained constant communication as well as having to deal with one company without any subcontractors in between. Highly recommended!
Drew Simms
Drew Simms
Aug 09, 2019
California-NY Express was great on my long distance move from New Jersey to Los Angeles!
Read More
The entire move was handled in professional manner and they got me set up in my new home in a breeze. This is my second time using them for long distance moving and I wouldn't recommend any other company but theirs to used.
Kristin Stannard
Kristin Stannard
May 12, 2019
Just used them to move from SF to NYC - went really well!...
Read More
Good price, super communicative, prompt on both sides of the move. Will use again when I eventually go back west!
ryan healy
Ryan healy
Feb 15, 2019
Great experience from start to finish. Highly recommended!
Read More
No hidden fees. Up front about pricing and scheduling. Professional courteous competent!
Victoria Ramm
Victoria Ramm
Sep 04, 2018
I was so pleased with the first time I used CA-NY (NY to SF) that I booked them again
Read More
or my move back (SF to NY)! They made the actual move the least stressful part of the equation and for that they deserve 5 stars. They are on time, friendly and they don't nickel and dime you. Highly recommend.

Facebook Reviews

Booth Keeney
Booth Keeney
Jan 10, 2018
There are so many options for movers out there and it's a very daunting task picking the "right" one.
Read More
We settled on CA - NY Express because the online reviews were exceptional. The price quoted was very reasonable, so as with any great deal discovered online, we braced ourselves for all possible outcomes, and took the plunge.
We're absolutely thrilled that we did! To begin with, customer service was superb. All questions and concerns were answered promptly and efficiently by the front office. Moving day was shockingly easy. Our foreman, Silas, went way above and beyond the call of duty, and his team had our one bedroom apartment packed and loaded in the truck quickly (2.5 hours), but with great care. They applied extra finesse with our antiques and fragile pieces, which was very comforting. The whole experience was a ballet of efficiency (apologies for the metaphor, but we had been expecting chaos and were overjoyed to receive such well oiled, professional treatment. These guys know their business). The same was true for delivery (which beat the estimated arrival time by a few days). We couldn't be any happier!
These folks are friendly, enthusiastic, safe, efficient, and affordable. We'll definitely be using CA - NY Express on out return trip to NYC next year. Thanks guys!
Lauren Driscoll
Lauren Driscoll
July 26, 2019
I recently used California New York Express movers and had a great experience!
Read More
The process beginning to end was so easy and my stuff arrived very quickly in LA which made all the difference. The administrative/planning staff as well as the movers were a pleasure to work with and I never felt like I was being ripped off (like a lot of other moving companies!). I really appreciated their support through the move and would highly recommend them.
Stephen Lee
Stephen Lee
Feb 26, 2019
I've used CNYX to go both directions and both times I've been really impressed with the service.
Read More
The movers were communicative, on time, friendly, and organized. Most importantly, all my stuff arrived in one piece, nothing lost, nothing broken. On both the pickup and delivery side they have a great system for keeping track of items, and were super efficient. At pickup they wrapped all my furniture in blankets too. Would definitely recommend.
Linda Luu
Linda Luu
Nov 30, 2017
The most professional movers we have ever worked with. They showed up on time for both pick up and delivery, ...
Read More
packaged everything diligently and arrived to our new place within the stated window (~10 days). The cost was reasonable and the estimate was accurate such that we did not pay a single dollar more on moving day. All of our belongings were intact except for a couple of broken glasses (self-packed). This was a huge improvement from the last movers we used cross country who took over a month and a half to arrive, only for us to discover that some of our furniture was broken!
Other than more frequent email updates (over the weekend) as our shipment is making its way across the country, there isn't much more that I would recommend CA-NY Express improving in their process.
Steve Russo
Steve Russo
Jan 19, 2018
Thank you, CA NY Express! The teams in Brooklyn and Pasadena both did wonderful work. Having Noel come to the apartment ...
Read More
in Brooklyn to inventory all our things was very efficient, and I especially valued the spreadsheet that let us see how much it was costing to move each individual item.
I was amazed at how quickly the teams moved our furniture and boxes - on each end they were in and out in under 2 hours. I was even more amazed at how quickly our belongings made it across country! When they called to let me know that our things were in California and ready to deliver I actually needed to ask them to wait one day.
One item was partially broken, but it was an old and inexpensive piece of furniture so I'm not terribly surprised. It was very helpful that the crew reassembled any of the furniture that they had dissembled for me, and they were careful to ask where I wanted each item in the new apartment.
I hope I never have to move across the country again, but if I do I will call CA NY Express!
heather barrett
heather barrett
Mar 13, 2019
5 stars! Awesome experience moving from NYC to LA everything was as expected from start to finish.
Read More
This company knows what they are doing and super fair price for moving cross country and our stuff came in the early part of the arrival window. They give you updates along the way! Super great communication, no surprises, professional and fair. Would highly recommend to anyone to use this company!

Some hand written reviews, from the good ol’ days.

Loreni Delgado - Moving from New York to Los Angeles
Loreni Delgado - Moving from New York to Los Angeles The service during my pick up was great. They were very thorough and careful with all of our things. While my things were in transit, your service was also good. I received calls and emails with updates. Also, whenever I had questions, they answered them all to my satisfaction. Your service during delivery was also very good. The guys were very nice and efficient. I can say that you certainly delivered my things on time. I will definitely recommend your moving services to others, thank you!
Click here to see original testimonial

Renata Delmeide - Moving from Los Angeles to New York
Renata Delmeide - Moving from Los Angeles to New York Your service during the pick up was great! They were very professional, fast and efficient. While my things were in transit, customer service was friendly and helpful. On the day of delivery, they guys were friendly and fast. I am happy to say that my things arrived on time. I would be happy to recommend your moving company to others who are looking for coast to coast moving services.
Click here to see original testimonial

George Friebe - Moving from Jersey City to Rancho Palos Verdes
George Friebe - Moving from Jersey City to Rancho Palos Verdes Your service during the pick up process was impressive, which made us very happy. While our things were in transit, your service was excellent! We were kept informed of the progress our things were making while on the road. On the day of delivery, we were impressed by the politeness, care and professionalism of the movers. You have a very satisfied customer. When our things arrived on time, we were thrilled. We did not expect our things to arrive this early!!! Keep up the good work. I would absolutely recommend your moving company to others. God bless you!
Click here to see original testimonial

Ashley Reynolds - Moving from New York City to San Jose
Ashley Reynolds - Moving from New York City to San Jose On the day of pick up, your service was very good. The movers were prompt and thorough. While my shipment was in transit, your customer service department answered all of my delivery questions. Your service on the day of delivery was very good. The movers were very prompt. My items came in on time. I would absolutely be willing to recommend your moving company to others. Your sales team was very good and I would like to thank them all.
Click here to see original testimonial

Lisa Margolin - Moving from New York to Los Angeles
Lisa Margolin - Moving from New York to Los Angeles Your service during the pick up was great. The movers were very accommodating since we had a lot more stuff than was originally estimated. They guys were helpful, friendly and fast. While my things were in transit, your customer service was great. I got text messages with updates on the progress of the delivery. On the day of delivery, your service was fantastic and totally professional. The guys were polite, careful and fast. We could not ask for better service. A+++ team. They worked well together. They were very friendly, especially when considering how terribly hot it was. You delivered my things on time. Everything was delivered perfectly as promised. I would definitely recommend you to others. Our sales rep. was wonderful, professional and very friendly.
Click here to see original testimonial

Sean Dwyer - Moving from Los Angeles to New York City
Sean Dwyer - Moving from Los Angeles to New York City The service during the pick up was excellent. While my things were in transit your service was excellent. Your sales rep. helped me a lot. He helped me tremendously in setting up a pick up time and answering all of my questions. Service at delivery was excellent. The guys were courteous and careful. They made it very easy. My items were delivered on time... absolutely 100% Your moving company just made everything so easy for me. You took a lot of pressure off of me, thank you!
Click here to see original testimonial

Back to top